CMP Media Announces IntelligentERP

Unique Print and Web Publication for Builders of the Intelligent SAP Enterprise

PRNewswire
SAN MATEO, Calif.
Dec 22, 1999

Today, CMP Media announced IntelligentERP, a new publication for the SAP community. Launching in March, IntelligentERP is the only publication specifically focused on extending SAP environments for business intelligence, e-business, and CRM. IntelligentERP provides technical and strategic information for the SAP community through a variety of complementary mediums: a print publication, dedicated Web community, research, and targeted events. IntelligentERP is an independent publication, unaffiliated with SAP AG.

IntelligentERP will publish 6 times in 2000 as a supplement to Intelligent Enterprise, the leading magazine focused on enterprise solutions for business intelligence. Initial distribution is 30,000 copies (based on the publisher's own data). Recipients include SAP professionals and managers focused on maximizing their companies' investments in SAP for competitive advantage. The open rate for a B&W page is $5,995 Gross. Four color process is an additional $1,325 Gross. For advertising information, contact Michelle Wagner at 212-615-2814 or email at mwagner@mfi.com.

Morwenna Marshall, former editor-in-chief of SAP Technical Journal, is heading up IntelligentERP as editor-in-chief. "The SAP user community faces several tactical and strategic challenges to extend SAP environments to handle new business requirements," stated Marshall. "Whether it's to support e-business, CRM, supply chain management, or business intelligence, organizations are faced with the challenge of integrating and interfacing multiple technologies from multiple vendors. IntelligentERP focuses on the best way to solve these problems."

  Key staff for IntelligentERP includes:

  Editorial
  Morwenna Marshall, Editor-in-Chief (mmarshall@mfi.com)
  Kim Moutsos, Senior Editor (kmoutsos@mfi.com)
  Christopher Munoz, Assistant Editor (cmunoz@mfi.com)
  Claudia Willen, Community Editor (cwillen@mfi.com)

  Management
  David Kalman, Group Publisher (dkalman@cmp.com)
  David Stodder, Editorial Director (dstodder@cmp.com)

  Sales and Marketing
  Michelle Wagner, Account Executive (mwagner@mfi.com)
  Gae Reck, Integrated Media (greck@cmp.com)
  Paul Calento, Group Marketing Director (pcalento@cmp.com)

  Additional information is available online at:  http://www.iemagazine.com.

  About CMP Media

CMP Media Inc., a division of Miller Freeman and subsidiary of United News & Media plc (NASDAQ: UNEWY), is the leading high-tech media company providing essential information and marketing services to the entire technology spectrum -- the builders, sellers and users of technology worldwide. With its portfolio of newspapers, magazines, custom publishing, Internet products, research, consulting and conferences, CMP is uniquely positioned to offer marketers comprehensive, integrated solutions tailored to meet their individual needs. Online editions of the company's print publications, along with products and services created exclusively for the Internet, can be found on CMPnet at http://www.CMPnet.com.

NOTE: SAP product and/or service names herein are the trademarks or registered trademarks of SAP AG. Intelligent Enterprise and IntelligentERP are trademarks of CMP Media, Inc. All other products and names in this document are trademarks of their respective companies.

SOURCE: CMP Media, Inc.

Contact: Paul Calento, Group Marketing Director, 650-655-4322, or
pcalento@cmp.com, or Morwenna Marshall, Editor-in-Chief, 650-655-4292, or
mmarshall@mfi.com, both of IntelligentERP

Website: http://www.intelligententerprise.com/

Website: http://www.iemagazine.com/

Website: http://www.cmpnet.com/

Company News On-Call: http://www.prnewswire.com/comp/124942.html or fax,
800-758-5804, ext. 124942


rss